Open navClose nav

How To Transfer a Site to an Organization?

Navigate to a site on your Dashboard (e.g. “My Sites”). Click on the “…” next to a site and select “Transfer Site” in the dropdown. On the next screen you can choose between “My sites” or an “Organization”.

If you selected “Organization”, you’ll be able to choose the destination from the dropdown menu, once you made your decision click on “Transfer”.

ROLES

You can only transfer sites to Organizations if your role for that Organization permits it. See user roles

If you moved your site from a legacy plan you might need to cancel your old plan. See How to Cancel a per-site plan?

If you would like to learn more about Organizations and our new Collaborators & Teams UI see Collaborators & Teams


Last updated on March 28, 2018